Confluence Retirement

Due to the feedback from stakeholders and our commitment to not adversely impact USGS science activities that Confluence supports, we are extending the migration deadline to January 2023.

In an effort to consolidate USGS hosted Wikis, myUSGS’ Confluence service is targeted for retirement. The official USGS Wiki and collaboration space is now SharePoint. Please migrate existing spaces and content to the SharePoint platform and remove it from Confluence at your earliest convenience. If you need any additional information or have any concerns about this change, please contact myusgs@usgs.gov. Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.

ECOS Application Help

Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata


National Contacts

BHR Branch Chief:

John Huffman

Office: 703-358-xxxx

Mobile: 

Falls Church, Virginia

john_huffman@fws.gov


PFW National Team Lead:

Matthew Filsinger

Office: 703-358-2011

Mobile: 303-842-0476

Falls Church, Virginia

matthew_filsinger@fws.gov


CP National Team Lead:

Chris Darnell (acting)

Office: 703-

Mobile: 571-

Falls Church, Virginia

chris_darnell@fws.gov


National HabITS Project Lead:

Sherri Mosley

Office: 970-266-2932

Mobile: 970-222-0258

Fort Collins, Colorado

sherri_mosley@fws.gov

National HabITS Technician:

Jeffrey Mattheiss

Office: 970-266-

Mobile: 

Fort Collins, Colorado

jeffrey_mattheiss@fws.gov


HabITS Working Group Regional Contacts:

Region 1:

Brian Walker

Private Lands Biologist

Turnbull National Wildlife Refuge

509-559-3031

brian_walker@fws.gov


Region 2:

Jennifer Kaplan

Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Partners Program

Arizona Ecological Services Office

602-242-0210 ext. 213

jennifer_kaplan@fws.gov

Jonathan Moczygemba

Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Coastal Program

Laguna Atascosa National Wildlife Refuge

956-748-3607

jonathan_moczygemba@fws.gov

(Alternate) Cyndee Watson

Texas State Coordinator

Austin Ecological Services Office

512-490-0057

cyndee_watson@fws.gov


Region 3:

Lori Stevenson

Ohio Private Lands State Coordinator

Ohio Private Lands Office

740-670-5312

lori_stevenson@fws.gov

Jennifer Wong

Fish and Wildlife Biologist

Michigan Ecological Services Field Office

517-351-7261

jennifer_wong@fws.gov


Region 4:

Bret Beasley

Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Partners Program

South Carolina Ecological Services Field Office

843-300-0433

bret_beasley@fws.gov

Chris Hernandez

Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Coastal Program

South Carolina Ecological Services Field Office

843-727-4707 ext. 213

christopher_hernandez@fws.gov


Region 5:

Suzanne Paton

Wildlife Biologist

Rhode Island Field Office

401-213-4415

suzanne_paton@fws.gov

Katie Kain

Fish and Wildlife Biologist

Essex Junction, VT

802-662-5307

katherine_kain@fws.gov


Region 6:

Michael Disney

KS State Coordinator

785-539-3474 ext. 107

michael_disney@fws.gov

Dominic Barrett

CO State Coordinator

FWS Region 6 Partners for Fish and Wildlife Program

303-236-4341

dominic_barrett@fws.gov


Region 7:

Mitch Osborne

Fairbanks Fish and Wildlife Field Office

907-456-0291

mitch_osborne@fws.gov

(Alternate) Kyle Graham

Kenai National Wildlife Refuge

907-262-9863

kyle_graham@fws.gov


Region 8:

Sheri Hagwood

Partners for Fish and Wildlife Botanist

Yreka Fish & Wildlife Office

530-841-3126

sheri_hagwood@fws.gov

Shawn Milar

Coastal Program Coordinator

Ventura Fish & Wildlife Office

831-648-0623

shawn_milar@fws.gov


HabITS GIS/Mapping Group Regional Contacts:

Region 1:

Brian Walker

Private Lands Biologist

Turnbull National Wildlife Refuge

509-559-3031

brian_walker@fws.gov


Region 2:

Jennifer Kaplan

FWS Partners Biologist

Arizona Ecological Services Office

602 242-0210 ext 213

jennifer_kaplan@fws.gov

Doug Schoeling

PFW Biologist

Tulsa Ecological Services Office

918-581-7458

douglas_schoeling@fws.gov


Region 3:

Neil Baalman

Wildlife Refuge Specialist

Neal Smith NWR

515-994-3400

neil_baalman@fws.gov


Region 4:

Bret Beasley

Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Partners Program

South Carolina Ecological Services Field Office

843-300-0433

bret_beasley@fws.gov


Region 5:

Marc Virgilio

FWS Partners Biologist

New Jersey Field Office

609-703-1710

marc_virgilio@fws.gov

Leslie Pitt

CP Partners Biologist

Chesapeake Bay Field Office

410-271-3824

leslie_pitt@fws.gov


Region 6:

Dominic Barrett

Deputy Regional Coordinator

FWS Region 6 Partners for Fish and Wildlife Program

303-236-4341

dominic_barrett@fws.gov


Region 7:

Franklin Dekker

FWS Hydrologist

Anchorage Field Office 

907-271-3764

franklin_dekker@fws.gov


Region 8:

Tyler Hammersmith

PFW Habitat Restoration Hydrologist

Klamath Falls Fish and Wildlife Office

541-885-2522

tyler_hammersmith@fws.gov

Brian Hidden

Private Lands Biologist

Klamath Falls Fish and Wildlife Office

541-885-2522

brian_hidden@fws.gov


  • No labels