Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The Connected Devices Working Group (CDWG) hosted a presentation and discussion about ScienceCache on 2/25 by Megan Eberhardt-Frank and Thom Miller. ScienceCache, a CDI funded project from FY15, targets geo-cachers and youth for citizen science data collection. Projects can be built by scientists that specify locations or goals for new data collection sites, including clues, questions, measurements, and other activities.

Current projects using ScienceCache include huckleberry phenology data and tree invasion repeat photography, but investigators can create routes for their own types of data collection.

ScienceCache code will be made available at the USGS Stash Repository.

The CDI Connected Devices Working Group meets the fourth Thursday of the month at noon ET (11am CT/10am MT/9am PT/8am Anchorage/6am Hawaii). See the CDWG Meetings Wiki page for recent meetings.