Confluence Retirement

In an effort to consolidate USGS hosted Wikis, myUSGS’ Confluence service is scheduled for retirement on January 27th, 2023. The official USGS Wiki and collaboration space is now SharePoint. Please migrate existing spaces and content to the SharePoint platform and remove it from Confluence at your earliest convenience. If you need any additional information or have any concerns about this change, please contact myusgs@usgs.gov. Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Who: Ownership and Support

CDI is funded and managed by the Science Analytics and Synthesis (SAS) Science Data Management Branch (SDM) with support from the Associate Director of the USGS Core Science Systems (CSS) Mission Area and the USGS Office of Enterprise Information (OEI). 

Kevin T. Gallagher
Associate Director, Core Science Systems Mission Area, USGS
Staff Profile

Tim Quinn
Chief, Office of Enterprise Information, USGS
Staff Profile

Cheryl Morris
Director, Science Analytics and Synthesis Program, USGS
Staff Profile

Who: CDI Facilitators

The CDI Facilitators help to support the community by running the monthly forums, keeping the wiki and web page up to date, running the annual proposal process, and planning workshops and trainings. Contact the facilitators at cdi@usgs.gov.

Leslie Hsu
Roles: Overall coordination of CDI activities, monthly meetings, Request for Proposals
lhsu@usgs.gov | Staff profile

Amanda Liford
Roles: Community support, membership management, CDI webpage
aliford@usgs.gov | Staff profile

Grace Donovan
Roles: Community support, metrics and evaluation
gdonovan@usgs.govStaff profile

Who: CDI Coordinators

The CDI Coordinators group is composed of collaboration area leads and other members that are interested in advising the path of the CDI. Coordinators meet biweekly to discuss how to make CDI work for its members.

Active coordinators (November 2020), Alphabetical by last name

Tara Bell
Data Management co-lead
tbell@usgs.gov | Staff Profile

Dave Blodgett
Technology Stack co-lead.
dblodgett@usgs.gov | Staff Profile

Emily Brooks
Risk co-lead
ebrooks@usgs.gov | Staff Profile

Pete Doucette
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning co-lead
pdoucette@usgs.gov | Staff Profile

Jason Ferrante
eDNA lead
jferrante@usgs.gov | Staff Profile

Michelle Guy
Software Development co-lead
mguy@usgs.gov | Staff Profile

Sophie Hou
Usability lead
chungyihou@contractor.usgs.gov

David Hughes
DevOps co-lead
drhughes@usgs.gov

Madison Langseth
Data Management co-lead
mlangseth@usgs.gov | Staff Profile

Fran Lightsom
Metadata Reviewers and Semantic Web lead
flightsom@usgs.gov  | Staff Profile

Sophia Liu
Open Innovation lead
sophialiu@usgs.gov | Staff Profile

Kris Ludwig
Risk co-lead
kaludwig@usgs.gov | Staff Profile

Derek Masaki
DevOps co-lead
dmasaki@usgs.gov | Staff Profile

Marcia McNiff
Coordinator at-large
mmcniff@usgs.gov

Damian Menning
eDNA co-lead
dmenning@usgs.gov | Staff Profile

Chris Merkes
eDNA co-lead
cmerkes@usgs.gov | Staff Profile

Collen Nell
Data Visualization co-lead
cnell@usgs.gov 

JC Nelson
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning co-lead
jcnelson@usgs.gov | Staff Profile

Jeremy Newson
Software Development co-lead
jknewson@usgs.gov | Staff Profile

Lindsay Platt
Data Science lead
lplatt@usgs.gov | Staff Profile

Dave Ramsey
Risk co-lead
dramsey@usgs.gov | Staff Profile

Rich Signell
Tech Stack co-lead
rsignell@usgs.gov | Staff Profile

Roland Viger 
Earth Science Themes lead, GIS co-lead
rviger@usgs.gov | Staff Profile

Who: CDI Members

How do you find out more about CDI members?

CDI Member stories - These were compiled in 2017. You must be a CDI member and logged in to see these profiles.

Microsoft Team member list - USGS employees - on Microsoft Teams, you can view members by right-clicking on the Team and going to Manage Team. The team is opt-in and membership represents only a fraction of total CDI membership.

Wiki contributors can be viewed using the Contributor Summary macro. To-do: Add macro on a page and determine accessibility.

CDI Facilitators and Coordinators list (above (link))

  • No labels