Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The CDI Connected Devices Working Group meets the fourth Thursday of the month at noon ET (11am CT/10am MT/9am PT/8am Anchorage/6am Hawaii).

Contact mobile@usgs.gov for more meeting connection information.


August 2016 Meeting


June 2016 Meeting


May 2016 Meeting

 

February 2016 Meeting

January 2016 Meeting

September 2015 Meeting

  • Thursday Sept 25, 2014, 12:00-13:15 ET
  • https://usgs.webex.com/usgs/j.php?ED=308904112&UID=2105943217&RT=MiM2 

    • 703.648.4848; Code: 14602 from DOI lines

    • 855-547-8255; Code: 14602 from non-DOI lines

  • Presentation by Megan Hines from CIDA on "Refactored iPlover Application".
    •  Abstract: The field season for the iPlover application has just wrapped up. This year's beta version was deployed in April and used by a small group of users to test our approach to data collection with a mobile device in sometimes-connected field locations. Now that the results are in, we can discuss some learned lessons. As we dive into the third iteration of application development in the next few months, I'll talk about what our team selected for technologies and methods in support of disconnected field use and authentication, for example, and review some of the hiccups and issues we encountered along the way.
  • Short presentation from a representative from Enterprise Information on the state of the Mobile Framework
  • Short presentation on using structured content to support mobile presentation

  • Discussion on the CDI Proposal Cycle

July and August – No meeting

June 2015 Meeting

  • Thursday June 26, 2014, 12:00-13:15 ET
  • https://usgs.webex.com/usgs/j.php?ED=295196032&UID=1994344707&RT=MiM2

    • 703.648.4848; Code: 14602 from DOI lines; 
    • 855-547-8255; Code: 14602 from non-DOI lines
  • Presentation by Andrew Turner from Esri on "Esri's open-source tools for geospatial exploration".
  • Short discussions on updates from DigitalGov
  • General information on on-going USGS mobile applications development efforts

May 2015 Meeting

  • Thursday May 22, 2014, 12:00-13:15 ET
  • Phone: (703) 648-4848 or (855) 547-8255; Code: 47919#.
  • WebEx: http://usgs.webex.com - Meeting name: "(15) CDI Connect Devices Working Group"
  • Agenda
    • Follow-up on topics presented at last call
    • Quick Talk: "State of USGS and DOI Mobile Applications Development Policy and Support" (10 minutes)
    • Presentation: "Working with Streaming Data Case Study" (20 minutes + questions)
    • Quick Talk: "Current Topics from DigitalGov Discussions" (5 minutes)
    • Discussion: Setting the groundwork for the FY15 CDI proposal process

Kickoff Meeting

  • Thursday April 24, 2015, 12:00-13:15 ET
  • Phone: (703) 648-4848 or (855) 547-8255; Code: 47919#.
  • WebEx: http://usgs.webex.com - Meeting name: "(15) CDI Connect Devices Working Group"
  • Agenda
    • Introduction
    • Current status of DOI and Federal mobile applications development support
    • Presentation: "Cell-based Species Tracking Case Study – California Condor" (20 minutes)
    • Round table discussion on current related projects, ideas, and concerns
  • No labels