Confluence Retirement

Due to the feedback from stakeholders and our commitment to not adversely impact USGS science activities that Confluence supports, we are extending the migration deadline to January 2023.

In an effort to consolidate USGS hosted Wikis, myUSGS’ Confluence service is targeted for retirement. The official USGS Wiki and collaboration space is now SharePoint. Please migrate existing spaces and content to the SharePoint platform and remove it from Confluence at your earliest convenience. If you need any additional information or have any concerns about this change, please contact myusgs@usgs.gov. Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The CDI-CS working group welcomes the participation of anyone interested in Citizen Science and its role in USGS research.  If you wish to be notified about and participate in this group's activities, please add your name and other details to the membership list below, and alert Megan Hines (mhines@usgs.gov) or Dave Govoni (dgovoni@usgs.gov):

Name

Organization

Email

Phone

Citizen Science-related
Interests and Projects

Other Note

Abby Benson

USGS

albenson@usgs.gov

303-202-4087

 

 

Sky Bristol

USGS Core Science Systems (Denver)

sbristol@usgs.gov

 

 

 

Sarah Courchesne

Tufts University

Sarah.Courchesne@tufts.edu

 

Seabird Ecological Assessment Network - SEANET (blog/data entry site)

 

Sam Droege

USGS Northeast Area

sdroege@usgs.gov

301 497 5840

Develops continent-wide monitoring programs

 

Pierre GlynnUSGS National Research Program, Reston Branchpglynn@usgs.gov703-648-5823all types of natural resource and environmental cit sci monitoring & research. Currently writing a paper on Cit. Sci. for long-term research & monitoring, partnerships w/ govt, etc... 

Dave Govoni

USGS Office of Enterprise Information (Reston)

dgovoni@usgs.gov

703-648-5565 (w)

Data management, collection protocols; active contributor to CS projects (e.g., eBird, Encyclopedia of Life)

CS Work Group Co-Lead

S. Harrison

USGS

sharrison@usgs.gov

 

 

 

Megan Hines

Univ. of Wisconsin

mkhines@wisc.edu/mhines@usgs.gov

608-262-7785 (UW)

Wildlife Health Event Reporter (WHER)

CS Work Group Lead

Susan Hazlett

USGS (Reston)

shazlett@usgs.gov

 

 

 

Kelly Lotts

Montana State University

lotts@exchange.montana.edu

 

Butterflies and Moths of North America

 

Derek Masaki

USGS National Geospatial Program (Honolulu)

dmasaki@usgs.gov

 

 

Pacific Region Geospatial Liaison

John Pickering

Discover Life & University of Georgia

pick@discoverlife.org

706-542-1115 (w); 706-254-7446 (c); 706-353-7076 (h)

Mothing and other projects

Barbara Poore

USGS National Geospatial Program (St. Petersburg)

bspoore@usgs.gov

727-803-8747 x 3095 (w)
727-453-8086 (c)

OpenStreetMap Collaborative Project

CS Work Group Co-Lead

Elizabeth Sellers

Core Science Systems

esellers@usgs.gov

703.648.4385

MAPS bird banding, Banshee Reeks Bee Inventory, Invasive Species EDRR

 

Annie Simpson

Biological Informatics Program, CSS

asimpson@usgs.gov

703.648.4281

COTR for IPANE and IPAMS

invasive species informatics coordinator

Steve Tessler

USGS NJ Water Science Center

stessler@usgs.gov

(609) 771-3965

USA-NPN, Photo-Inventory

 

Jake Weltzin

USGS Ecosystems Mission Area and USA National Phenology Network

jweltzin@usgs.gov

520-626-3821

USA-NPN, North American Bird Phenology Program

 

Eric Wolf

USGS National Geospatial Program (Denver)

ebwolf@usgs.gov

720-334-7734

OpenStreetMap Collaborative Project

instigator, trouble maker

Linda Weir

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center

lweir@usgs.gov

301.497.5932

North American Amphibian Monitoring Program

 

Sally Holl

USGS TX WSC

 

 

 

 

Sophia Liu

National Geospatial Program and the Earthquake Hazards Program

sophialiu@usgs.gov

303-273-8649

 

 

Greg Newman

Natural Resource Ecology Laboratory, Colorado State University

newmang@nrel.colostate.edu

(970) 491-0410

http://www.nrel.colostate.edu/

 

Jenny ChipaultUSGS National Wildlife Health Center,JChipault@usgs.gov608.270.2473Lake Michigan Volunteer AMBLE (www.nwhc.usgs.gov/AMBLE/)

 

Elizabeth McCartneyUSGS National Geospatial Program (NGTOC - Rolla)emccartney@usgs.gov573-308-3696The National Map Corps

Project Lead

Registered Members

User list not rendered as you do not have the privilege to view user profiles.