Confluence Retirement

Due to the feedback from stakeholders and our commitment to not adversely impact USGS science activities that Confluence supports, we are extending the migration deadline to January 2023.

In an effort to consolidate USGS hosted Wikis, myUSGS’ Confluence service is targeted for retirement. The official USGS Wiki and collaboration space is now SharePoint. Please migrate existing spaces and content to the SharePoint platform and remove it from Confluence at your earliest convenience. If you need any additional information or have any concerns about this change, please contact myusgs@usgs.gov. Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

The Weed Science Society (WSSA) is hosting a series of two free webinars on the United States Department of Agriculture's National Institute of Food and Agriculture Grant Programs. The webinars will be on March 22 and 29, both at 3:00pm ET. These webinars will include four 10-minute presentations by NIFA National Program Leaders and National Science Liaisons, followed by a 15-minute Q question and Aanswer session. Both webinars will be recorded and the recordings will be available on the WSSA web site . The presenters will be:(https://wssa.net).


Tuesday, March 22, 2022

The webinar will begin at 3:00pm ET/2PM CT/1PM MT/12PM PT and consist of four 10-minute presentations followed by a 15-Minute Q and A. The presenters for this webinar will be

Vijay Nandula, Division of Plant Systems - Protection
Mathieu Ngouajio, Institute of Food Production and Sustainability
Ganesh Bora, Institute of Food Production and Sustainability
Vance Owens, Division of Plant Systems - Production

Register here: https://wssa.memberclicks.net/march-22nd-wssa-webinar-on-nifa-grant-programs
(creating an account is required)


Tuesday, March 29, 2022

The webinar will begin at 3:00pm ET/2PM CT/1PM MT/12PM PT and consist of four 10-minute presentations followed by a 15-Minute Q and A. The presenters for this webinar will be

Erica Kistner-Thomas, Division of Plant Systems - Protection
Tom Bewick, Division of Plant Systems - Production
Amy Ganguli, Institute of Bioenergy, Climate, and Environment
Victoria Finkenstadt, Division of Agricultural Systems

Register here: https://wssa.memberclicks.net/march-29th-wssa-webinar-on-nifa-grant-programs
(creating an account is required)

...