Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

"Geonode, pycsw and CKAN"

John Jediny, GSA, Chief Data Engineer, Data.gov (john.jediny@gsa.gov)

January 21, 2016, (2:00pm ET | 1:00pm CT | 12:00pm MT | 11:00am PT)

GeoNode is a web-based application and platform for developing geospatial information systems (GIS) and for deploying spatial data infrastructures (SDI). You can browse and search for geospatial data and web services as well as upload, manage and share geospatial data.   It's a complete framework for OGC-compliant web services.    CKAN and pycsw are catalog systems.   CKAN has a nice user interface, and pycsw has a more powerful search capability for geospatial and temporal data.

Useful Links

http://geonode.org/

http://ckan.org/

http://pycsw.org/

Example instance of GeoNode : http://dev.openei.org/datasets/harvest/nepa-node

Example instance of TerriaJS accessing federal datasets: http://54.221.195.91/

Recorded Presentation

TSWG Meetings