Child pages
  • TSWG - Meetings - 20160218 - "Bird-House: Web Processing Services made easy"
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

"Bird-House:  Web Processing Services made easy"

Carsten Ehbrecht, DKRZ (ehbrecht@dkrz.de)

February 18, 2016, (2:00pm ET | 1:00pm CT | 12:00pm MT | 11:00am PT)

Bird-House is a suite of tools designed to make OGC Web Processing Service (WPS) easier to use. 

This component system is being used to support OGC WPS based climate data services at DKRZ (the German Climate Computing Center), IPSL, Univ. of Cologne.

http://bird-house.github.io/

Slides from Presentation

https://github.com/bird-house/birdhouse-docs/blob/master/slides/birdhouse-architecture/birdhouse-architecture.pdf

Recorded Presentation

The recording did not turn out very well because the screen being shared was very large, and users had to zoom in to be able to read the text during the presentation and demo.  And unfortunately you can't zoom on the recording.   But I'm including it here in case it's useful, perhaps to accompany the presentation slides

 

TSWG Meetings