Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

"Mapping in Python: From Basemap and Cartopy to Leaflet-based interactive maps with mplleaflet and folium"

Filipe Fernandes, SECOORA, Salvador, Brazil  (ocefpaf@gmail.com)

March 17, 2016, (2:00pm ET | 1:00pm CT | 12:00pm MT | 11:00am PT)

Mapping in Python has come a long way since Basemap in the last few years.   Cartopy has become the successor to Basemap for strictly python plots, but new packages mplleaflet and folium are making it possible to create dynamic maps using leaflet in the browser, yet without writing any JavaScript code.

Recorded Presentation

 

 

 

 

TSWG Meetings