Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Our regularly scheduled FICMNEW public meeting will be held on Wednesday, May 30th, 2:30 pm ET/1:30 pm CT/12:30 pm MT. Also note that you can go to the homepage of the FICMNEW web site to see announcements of presentations.

Call-in Information
Call -in number: 1-646-558-8656

Meeting ID: 140898520#

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/140898520

Title: Unicorn Caught? A Presentation of the Results from CD3/Wildlife Forever Waterless Cleaning Station Pilot

Ed Rudberg, CEO of CD3 will be presenting.

Abstract:
Due to the high cost of high pressure, heated water decontamination, reducing the spread of aquatic invasive species (AIS) often relies upon the adoption of best management practices at the individual level. Public institutions and non-profits do a fantastic job at education and outreach on invasive species. However, often communication is not enough to realize the behavior change necessary to adequately reduce the spread of AIS. Tools to implement best management practices are regularly in the form of innovative products. Thus, in order to innovate around AIS, we need to catch a “unicorn,” the elusive private, public and non-profit partnership. The results of the CD3/Wildlife Forever cleaning station pilot will serve as a case study to show how these partnerships can more effectively address AIS issues.

  • No labels