CDI Software Development Cluster

Meeting Notes

January 25, 2018

GSTalk - online collaboration : https://gstalk.usgs.gov/529776   meeting ID: 529776

Phone : passcode 529776

 

703-648-4848 From other DOI locations. The Networx voice contract provides reduced long- distance charges.

1-855-547-8255 (855-5GS-TALK) From non-DOI locations including cell phones

Meeting Notes in Google Drive: Shared Google Drive Folder: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1ygbbZ2Jmyq-_GZkHgLinh0AECzKTR8JAIl9dYwrZdrM/edit

Attendees

Name

Email (if you are new)

Michelle Guy

mguy@usgs.gov

Blake Draper

bdraper@usgs.gov

Rob Miller

rfmiller@usgs.gov

Karl Haase

khaase@usgs.gov

Scott Lewein

srlewein@usgs.gov

Laura DeCicco

ldecicco@usgs.gov

Mary Bucknell

mbucknell@usgs.gov

Leslie Hsu

lhsu@usgs.gov

Carl Schroedl

cschroedl@usgs.gov

Lauren Privette

lprivette@usgs.gov

Colin Talbert

talbertc@usgs.gov

Eric Martinez

emartinez@usgs.gov

Tamar Norkin

tnorkin@usgs.gov

Cassandra Ladino

ccladino@usgs.gov

Dennis Walworth

dwalworth@usgs.gov

Drew Ignizio

dignizio@usgs.gov

Madison Langseth

mlangseth@usgs.gov

Eric Everman

eeverman@usgs.gov

Hans Vraga

hvraga@usgs.gov

Jeremy Newson

jknewson@usgs.gov

Nick Estes

njestes@usgs.gov

Tom Burley

teburley@usgs.gov

Leon Foks

nfoks@usgs.gov

Rhonda Davis

davisr@usgs.gov

 

Zackary Moore

zmoore@usgs.gov

 

 

Focus

     Example software release  (slides) https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1ymmHsy-CFRfwkoHLW2hW2Vnlb9YayAWVNoC03IwwUEY/edit?usp=sharing

     Michelle’s Shared Summary of USGS HPC/HTC Workshop January 2018

     Core sciences HPC (Yeti) https://www2.usgs.gov/core_science_systems/csas/arc/index.html

     Advanced Computing Cooperative (Janice Gordon janicegordon@usgs.gov )

     Last working group meeting notes: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1xDB8ZTuXWJPBPAJQ3JDa8V1G5jwSQHxq4G_mpRljhN8/edit?usp=sharing

     USGS EDGE (Equipment and Development Grade Evaluation) program

     https://www2.usgs.gov/humancapital/hr/rgeg.html (Exhibit B-*)

     https://www2.usgs.gov/humancapital/hr/documents/rgeg-edgeexhibitb-3.pdf

     Open mic, what do you want to talk about?

     Next Month: Rob Miller will be leading a discussion on 508 compliance - his challenges and examples. We will open it for everyone to share their stories, thoughts, successes and failures.

 

Discussion/Notes

 

Other possible documentation/guidance for code review:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1tXkT03JErqkXHBiGbUA5CYG1aPfIfwjsqpvFzkxZfxU/edit