CDI Software Development Cluster

Meeting Notes

February 22, 2018

GSTalk - online collaboration : https://gstalk.usgs.gov/529776   meeting ID: 529776

Phone : passcode 529776

 

703-648-4848 From other DOI locations. The Networx voice contract provides reduced long- distance charges.

1-855-547-8255 (855-5GS-TALK) From non-DOI locations including cell phones

Meeting Notes in Google Drive: Shared Google Drive Folder: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1ygbbZ2Jmyq-_GZkHgLinh0AECzKTR8JAIl9dYwrZdrM/edit

Attendees

Name

Email (if you are new)

Michelle Guy

mguy@usgs.gov

Blake Draper

bdraper@usgs.gov

Cassandra Ladino

ccladino@usgs.gov

Rob Miller

rfmiller@usgs.gov

Joseph Pantoga

jpantoga@usgs.gov

Mary Bucknell

mbucknell@usgs.gov

Robin Tillitt

rtillitt@usgs.gov

Tom Burley

teburley@usgs.gov

Fran Lightsom

flightsom@usgs.gov

Carl Schroedl

 

Dennis wAlworth

dwalworth@usgs.gov

Jeanne Jones

jmjones@usgs.gov

Madison Langseth

mlangseth@usgs.gov

Lindsay Carr

lcarr@usgs.gov

Colin Talbert

talbertc@usgs.gov

Matt Arsenault

marsenault@usgs.gov

Scott Lewein

srlewein@usgs.gov

Shannon Watermolen

scwaterm@usgs.gov

Daniel Naab

dnaab@usgs.gov

Greg Gunther

ggunther@usgs.gov

Justin Hoegenauer

jhoegenauer@usgs.gov

Shayne Urbanowski

surbanowski@usgs.gov

Hans Vraga

hvraga@usgs.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Focus

     Welcome and announcements(Blake/Michelle)

     Please fill in name and email in the attendees table

     Welcome Cassandra Ladino, joining Michelle and Blake as leaders of the Software Dev Cluster

     We have created a form for submitting presentation proposals for future Software Dev Cluster meetings

     https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1U8SboIfW72bLlCmpp2rkt0-SWc1UMWbm6cKq8163seg/edit

     USGS software management best practices information site (Cass)

    508 Compliance for websites/web applications: Challenges and Approaches

     Open mic, what do you want to talk about?

     Next Month: EDGE Program Presentation from Chris Johnson.

 

Discussion/Notes