CDI Software Development Cluster

Meeting Notes

March 29th, 2018, 3:30PM EDT

 

The USGS EDGE (Equipment Development Grade Evaluation): What is it, how does it apply to you, and why you may be interested in participating.

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/696628840

Or iPhone one-tap :

US: +16699006833,,696628840# or +14087403766,,696628840#

Or Telephone:

Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):

US: +1 669 900 6833 or +1 408 740 3766 or +1 646 876 9923

Meeting ID: 696 628 840

Note that we have switched from GSTalk to Zoom for the time being, due to a number of usability/compatibility issues with the GSTalk platform.

 

Meeting Notes in Google Drive: Shared Google Drive Folder: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1ygbbZ2Jmyq-_GZkHgLinh0AECzKTR8JAIl9dYwrZdrM/edit

Attendees

Name

Email (if you are new)

Blake Draper

bdraper@usgs.gov

Martyn Smith

marsmith@usgs.gov

Mary Bucknell

mbucknell@usgs.gov

Andrew Yan

ayan@usgs.gov

Aaron Stephenson

astephenson@usgs.gov

Ed Bulliner

ebulliner@usgs.gov

Dominick Pattermann

dpattermann@usgs.gov

Megan Hines

mhines@usgs.gov

Ivan Suftin

isuftin@usgs.gov

Laura Decicco

ldecicco@usgs.gov

Scott Lewein

srlewein@usgs.gov

Zack Moore

zmoore@usgs.gov

Eric Martinez

emartinez@usgs.gov

Eric Everman

eeverman@usgs.gov

Jeanne Jones

jmjones@usgs.gov

Sam Arundel

sarundel@usgs.gov

 

 


Agenda

     Welcome and announcements(Blake)

     Please fill in name and email in the attendees table

     We have created a form for submitting presentation proposals for future Software Dev Cluster meetings

     https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1U8SboIfW72bLlCmpp2rkt0-SWc1UMWbm6cKq8163seg/edit

    USGS EDGE (Equipment Development Grade Evaluation): What is it, how does it apply to you, and why you may be interested in participating (Chris Johnson)

      EDGE Resources folder

     https://drive.google.com/drive/u/1/folders/13JaE3ocOPbgl_jBLbS_dkh6my68xarId

     Open mic, what do you want to talk about?

     Next Month: Scott Lewein: Improving the development experience on Windows using HyperV and the Windows Subsystem for Linux

 

Discussion/Notes