CDI Software Development Cluster

Meeting Notes

May 31st, 2018, 3:30PM EDT

 

Software Licensing Aspects 
Presented by Leon Foks

 

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/696628840

Or iPhone one-tap :

US: +16699006833,,696628840# or +14087403766,,696628840#

Or Telephone:

Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):

US: +1 669 900 6833 or +1 408 740 3766 or +1 646 876 9923

Meeting ID: 696 628 840

Note that we have switched from GSTalk to Zoom for the time being, due to a number of usability/compatibility issues with the GSTalk platform.

 

Meeting Notes in Google Drive: Shared Google Drive Folder: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1zW0P4BWRgTejBEXXxwRwq22YZiPRrxSb8kiIoolHOuo/edit?usp=sharing

Attendees

Name

Email (if you are new)

Blake Draper

bdraper@usgs.gov

Michelle Guy

mguy@usgs.gov

Leon Foks

 

Rob Miller

 

Mary Bucknell

 

Leslie Hsu

lhsu@usgs.gov

Sydney Foks

sfoks@usgs.gov

Cassandra Ladino

ccladino@usgs.gov

Hans Vraga

hvraga@usgs.gov

Colin Talbert

talbertc@usgs.gov

Tamar Norkin

tnorkin@usgs.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Agenda

     Welcome and announcements

     Please fill in name and email in the attendees table

     We are still always looking for topics, and your input and participation!

     We have created a form for submitting presentation proposals for future Software Dev Cluster meetings

     https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1U8SboIfW72bLlCmpp2r kt0-SWc1UMWbm6cKq8163seg/edit

     Update on Software Management Website

    Software Licensing Aspects ( Leon Foks )

Git repository for the slides (Using jupyter notebook) https://code.usgs.gov/nfoks1/Software_Licensing

     Open mic

     Announcements?

     Questions?

     Lessons learned?

     Fun projects under way?

     What do you want to talk about next month?

     Next Month: ?

 

Discussion/Notes